Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Bentley University Falcons
146 Northeast-10 Championships
80 CoSIDA Academic All-Americas
2014 NCAA Div. II Women's Basketball National Champs
2001 NCAA Div. II Field Hockey National Champs
Women's Basketball: NCAA Record 35 NCAA tournaments

2019-20 Bentley University Baseball News

  • Bentley Student-Athletes Once Again Have Highest Graduation Rate in Division II
    October 18, 2019
    For the third straight year, Bentley University is ranked number one nationally in the latest NCAA Division II Academic Success Rate report, which was announced this week. Bentley, which shared the top spot in 2017, was the only institution to record an ASR of 99 for the second straight year. This marks the sixth straight year that Bentley has achieved an ASR of 97 or better and the ninth straight it was been above 90.
  • 129 Bentley Student-Athletes Receive D2ADA Academic Achievement Awards
    September 20, 2019
    129 Bentley University student-athletes have received 2018-19 Academic Achievement Awards from the Division 2 Athletics Director Association for their success in the classroom last academic year.
  • Troiani Named to All-Cape League Team
    August 30, 2019
    Following a standout summer on the cape with the Orleans Firebirds, Bentley University center fielder Max Troiani (Pittsford, N.Y./Pittsford Mendon HS) has been named to the All-Cape Cod Baseball League team.
  • Bentley Baseball Receives Team Academic Excellence Award from ABCA
    July 29, 2019
    The Bentley University baseball team earned a Team Academic Excellence Award from the American Baseball Coaches Association for its performance in the classroom during the 2018-19 academic year. It's the fourth straight year that coach Bob DeFelice’s Falcons have been honored.
  • Troiani Named Cape Cod League All-Star
    July 19, 2019
    Bentley University rising senior Max Troiani (Pittsford, N.Y./Pittsford Mendon HS) has been selected as an All-Star in the Cape Cod Baseball League. He was one of only two Division II players to receive the honor.